CarolinaMLS Service Area

CarolinaMLS Service Area

CarolinaMLS serves the following Realtor® associations and MLSs: 

  • Charlotte Regional Realtor® Association (Mecklenburg, Iredell, Alexander)
  • Burke County Board of Realtors® (Burke) 
  • Central Carolina Association of Realtors® (Cabarrus, Montgomery, Stanly)
  • Gaston Association of Realtors® (Gaston)
  • Haywood County Board of Realtors® (Haywood)
  • Hendersonville Board of Realtors® (Henderson, Polk)
  • Land of the Sky Association of Realtors® (Buncombe, Madison, Transylvania)
  • Lincoln County Board of Realtors® (Lincoln)
  • MLS of Catawba Valley (Catawba, Caldwell)
  • McDowell County Board of Realtors® (McDowell)
  • Union County Association of Realtors® (Union, Anson)
  • Salisbury/Rowan Association of Realtors® (Rowan)

This map of North and South Carolina multiple listing services shows the counties covered by CarolinaMLS as well as other MLSs. 

Furthermore, CarolinaMLS accepts listings from anywhere within reason.  CarolinaMLS has listings in many other counties in addition to the ones listed above.  For example, CarolinaMLS is the predominantly-used MLS for York County in South Carolina.  In 2018 York County ranked second in the number of closed sales in CarolinaMLS. Another great resource is the 2018 Year-End Annual Report, which provides useful statistics on residential real estate activity in all 21 counties referenced above, plus many other counties where real estate brokers use CarolinaMLS.

Finally, if you are looking for listings that might be from another MLS service area, FIND is a tool that allows CarolinaMLS Participants and Subscribers to search for property information and listings not only in CarolinaMLS, but also from other MLSs. 

  • 66
  • 26-Mar-2019